Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

3.8 Reflash/Canned Tune Results

8K views 43 replies 16 participants last post by  slade7588 
#1 ·
Just in case some of you missed the fun :)

http://www.gencoupe.com/seoulful-racing/104732-2013-3-8-v6-reflash-review.html

Driveability results in first post
Link to dyno results on middle of page 3

Overall, about a 20hp/20tq gain, with a 17hp gain at peak numbers

Car feels AMAZING

We will be playing with custom tunes once I get an intake and a couple other little things here and there... hoping for even more big gains then :D

Jay is the man!

#3 ·
Hey Ken,

GenTeq had already given me some good information concerning the difference between canned tune and custom tune. I'm a noob when it comes to this so what's your take on the difference? We both plan to drive up and get the tune together. The installed mods for both will be CBE exhaust and intake.

#4 ·
Jay told me that custom tunes wont be available for some time yet... they still have to see what limits this car/motor can handle before going really crazy

So to be honest, you probably will have to go with the canned tune for now

I will be first in line for Jay when he is ready for the custom tune, so I am sure we will let everyone know when that is ready ;)

#5 ·
Thanks, Kenny.

Hey Genny...considering custom won't be available for awhile, I say we drive up asap and just get the reflash (for now). Fortunately, it'll learn whatever else we slap on it.

#6 ·
yeah, theres really no reason to wait for an intake at this point... its only a canned tune, so its going to be the same regardless! :)

#7 ·
haha my philosophy exactly! btw, Jay did confirm with me that the canned tune is 91+ octane for those who are wondering.

#10 ·
I don't believe extra ECU's are available (yet) for the 2013s.

#11 ·
from the dealer they might be :p

#13 ·
actually $650

#16 ·