Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

constant limp mode sfr stage 1.5

6K views 12 replies 7 participants last post by  KotaQuad 
#1 ·
what's up guys, names Dave I have a 2010 2.0t track. full turbo back intake and as of a few days ago sfr stage 1.5 canned tune

I come from the 240 world, built 2 big turbo skyline swapped s13s, new to the forum but I'm no newbie to turbo cars

first main issue - yes it's only been 2 days but every time I've driven my car it's gone into limp mode after a 2nd or 3rd gear pull. from some of the past posts I've read from searching is downright scary. saying since sfr tune is constant limp mode and nothing to help fix. really hoping that's not my case

the search function on this forum is kinda badass but sucks at the same time. lot of bitching and some questions that make me feel stupider after reading - but that's deep years ago, just hard to find an answer to a ?.

so, from what I've gathered the only solution to constant limp mode is to send my ecu back to sfr?

wastegate hasn't been touched, stock bcs, stock bpv ran off an actual vac source, catless

thanks in advance

See less See more
#2 ·
Good luck.

Pretty much every limp mode thread inevitably falls into the abyss after the typical vendor response "we've tuned hundreds of cars with success."

#3 ·
that's what I'm afraid of. I did not spend 615$ to have my car be like this.

I've tried contacting sfr, and they respond to maybe one email a week. I have NEVER spoke to anyone on the phone. email after email very kindly asking numerous time to just PLEASE call me. by no means am I dissing sfr but when a customer spends that much money on your product you NEED to follow up with proper customer service.

I read somewhere that someone swapped some wastegate lines around?

and is this the bcs or the throttle that's limiting boost? it has to be bcs because it holds 5psi. if the topography changes and throttle plate stays in the same spot car will be under more or less load = more or less boost