Hyundai Genesis Forum

Hyundai Genesis Forum (https://www.gencoupe.com/forumindex.php)
-   Product reviews (https://www.gencoupe.com/product-reviews/)
-   -   Diode Dynamics Interior LED (https://www.gencoupe.com/product-reviews/488657-diode-dynamics-interior-led.html)

KW2012 12-31-2015 06:25 PM

Diode Dynamics Interior LED
 
Got the Diode Dynamics Interior LED kit for Christmas and the Reverse lights. I'll start with the reverse lights...

Wow, they are so much brighter and better looking than the stock bulbs. The picture I have I couldn't avoid a glare from them. I have two one in the middle of the day and one at night. Very happy with them.

The interior LED's look awesome. I got the Blue set. Was very easy to install, I managed to blow a fuse but figured it our pretty quick. After that I just unplugged the battery and installed then tested them all. Very easy install, the blue matches the blue lights from the radio ect perfectly. This was the Stage 1 kit, I think its perfect, stage 2 in blue will be too bright for me. (I am ordering the license plate lights in white now along with some turn signal LEDs, illegal in Florida to be blue, my only issue would be keep the license plate light white with all colors)

I've had D HID kit for I think 4 years now. I had a bulb go out after a few months and had a replacement at my door in a few days no questions asked.

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/v...1602597321.jpg

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/v...230_185019.jpg

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/v...230_135006.jpg

centraltxboi 01-02-2016 12:39 PM

Looks good... Been waiting to see these installed.. I have the Cup holder light from them.....

Jeno88 01-09-2016 09:56 AM

How do you like the cup holder light? I was looking at one of them including a full interior kit

centraltxboi 01-09-2016 12:13 PM

I like it, I am a fan of blue anyway lol.... Install below, really easy
Removed the shifter boot. Once I did that I was able to gauge how it would sit and length of cable. Drilled hole in console (Did not remove console) and ran the wires from the actual board through the hole. Connected the wires to power supply. Then I used the quick connectors that Diode sends and connected to cigarette lighter for the power. That's all. Really like a 20 minute job...

centraltxboi 01-09-2016 02:33 PM


guybo 01-09-2016 03:50 PM

Back up light is awesome isn't it? That was one of the first mods I did because backing out of my parking space at 0-dark:30 was hazardous with the OEM backing lights.

Jeno88 01-09-2016 08:44 PM

That looks super clean. I will be doing that soon as well as replacing all the interior lights with LED's!

TenZen 01-09-2016 11:37 PM

Really cool. I'm going to get the interior kit and tail as turn+backup module (that what it's called on the site). It looks awesome.

superchode 01-10-2016 12:16 AM

6 Attachment(s)
I was looking at these too..... But I'm alittle worried about messing with or adding stress to the OEM led brake lights..... I am reading they are expensive to replace (whole assembly).... And there is no way to replace any individual bulds in the actual brake lights???? Without having to solder ha-ha..... Can change the turn, back up, markers but not the actual brake lights???? Maybe I will just have to put my man pants on and go for it anyway ;) I really like the look of those + the front switch backs, gonna have to do that for sho :)

jpweig 08-12-2019 02:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by superchode (Post 4010313)
I was looking at these too..... But I'm alittle worried about messing with or adding stress to the OEM led brake lights..... I am reading they are expensive to replace (whole assembly).... And there is no way to replace any individual bulds in the actual brake lights???? Without having to solder ha-ha..... Can change the turn, back up, markers but not the actual brake lights???? Maybe I will just have to put my man pants on and go for it anyway ;) I really like the look of those + the front switch backs, gonna have to do that for sho :)

the thing about taillights is they decide to let the car start right? manual sez light bulb burned out , car doesn't know if you are pressing brake pedal.

GenCoupeBoricua 08-12-2019 08:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jpweig (Post 4743782)
the thing about taillights is they decide to let the car start right? manual sez light bulb burned out , car doesn't know if you are pressing brake pedal.

Incorrect. The car uses the brake pedal switch located at the brake pedal to determine if the brakes are being actuated. The light bulbs are replaceable.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome