end link issue on driver's side (BC coils, 2011) - Hyundai Genesis Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 37 Old 05-07-2013 Thread Starter
Car newb

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
end link issue on driver's side (BC coils, 2011)

Okay, I've been noticing a light tapping noise for a couple of months now from my driver's side rear suspension and I finally got around to looking at it. The end link is going down at an angle so it's not completely flush with the control arm. Because of this, the locking nut can't screw down all the way (when I try, it just spins and goes nowhere). I remember this the last time I adjusted my coils to raise the height and didn't think much of it since the end link doesn't hold any weight, only distributes rigidity. So the tapping I'm hearing is most likely the end link sliding back and forth.

Is there any way you'd recommend to get it on there all the way? And do you think any major damage could come from it being a little loose?

edit: Actually, I take that back. The end link isn't the one at fault I believe as IIRC last time I messed with it I could get it to line up right by jacking up the control arm some. I think the problem was the locking nut didn't want to screw on anymore. Threads looked fine on the end link though.

2011 3.8 Bathurst Black Genesis Coupe
-Turbo kit from... TurboKits!
-Injen exhaust
-BC Coils
-Bronze Varrstoen 2.2.2's
-Hankook V12's

Quote:
Originally Posted by JewishThunder View Post
It's not a light switch situation of retarded or not. It's a level based question. Like was he code red butt ****ing a couch cushion retarded? Or just like licking strangers knees disabled. Maybe a touch of finger blasting his cat listening to dragonforce and eating an ice cream cone too fast.
Quote:
Originally Posted by whatnot View Post
This is why animal cloning is so easy, they have no soul.

Last edited by JasonG; 05-07-2013 at 09:29 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement