Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm brand new to the gen coupes, so please be nice. I'm actually a 3000gt vr4 guy that works with a very very reputable turbo guy that rebuilds and upgrades mhi turbos. I was wondering if anyone has good numbers w/ a dyno or something on a 19t upgrade? (if anyone has run them) If not, is anyone down to try one out? I just found out that the gen coupe (which I hope to get very soon) has our td04 mhi turbo spooling on these fun cars. I've been doing 15g and 19t turbo upgrades for my fellow 3si members for a while now. I know someone w/ twin 19t vr4 pushing 625 awhp! Any additional input would be greatly appreciated!!

please shoot me a pm w/ any feedback as well.

-Tim

·
Registered
511 Posts
Hello, I'm brand new to the gen coupes, so please be nice. I'm actually a 3000gt vr4 guy that works with a very very reputable turbo guy that rebuilds and upgrades mhi turbos. I was wondering if anyone has good numbers w/ a dyno or something on a 19t upgrade? (if anyone has run them) If not, is anyone down to try one out? I just found out that the gen coupe (which I hope to get very soon) has our td04 mhi turbo spooling on these fun cars. I've been doing 15g and 19t turbo upgrades for my fellow 3si members for a while now. I know someone w/ twin 19t vr4 pushing 625 awhp! Any additional input would be greatly appreciated!!

please shoot me a pm w/ any feedback as well.

-Tim
Yes I believe there is already some GC's running around with a td04-19t. It requires tuning and bigger injectors. I believe Beyond Redline is running a bit bigger than a 19t (normal 19t is 56mm, BR is using a Billet 65mm HTA wheel) they have managed to get about 300whp safely, so a 19t should be around 260-280 mark safely.

References:
http://www.gencoupe.com/beyond-redline-performance/43206-project-phoenix-chronicles-definitive-guide-modifying-your-2-0t-gencoupe.html