Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Every time it rains , water is in my trunk?? I think its being forced in from the wheels

2015-2017- I first noticed water issues in my coupe...was the 2nd year I owned it, but I believe it was leaking since birth. Thinking it was a little funny I jammed my hand in there and sloshed the water around, unknowing of the ecosystem of small worms and bugs were growing in there.
I took it into to Hyundia and they seemed to think the "sunroof drains that come down thru the truck were plugged"...... There was more then 2 inches of dirt water, laying where the sunroof drain tubes connect. (Being a comedian I obviously informed him I don't drive with my sunroof open in the rain..ha)

Being a plumber I'm pretty decent in seeing where was a leak was, even if its not wet when I'm there. Dirty water especially leaves a trail. Shortly after I still noticed water coming in, Anyways.. I can clearly see that water is being forced into the trunk..

2018- The Second time I brought my coupe to Hyundia, they took off my rear bumper, and they told me it looks like the factory, forgot to install a bumper seal, and now all will be well.
From what I can tell they "sealed" the trunk from the inside they best they could anyways. Looks like hammed ****
(If you ever have used a silicone gun you know that you cant really get in some spots, so you jam it/brush it in...)

2022- Fast forward till now, rust is starting up inside the trunk..my trunk liner is so water damaged that its garbage, my jack is rusty and everything I put in my trunk gets soaked

Has anyone else had this issue???????????

Attachments

·
183 Posts
Test the sunroof drains. Open the sunroof and pour some water into the drains and wait for it to fall out the bottom of the car.