Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
998 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Background: I bought my GC new in July 2012. It has been modified since the day I bought it and currently has 90,000mi. I've had all 3 stages of BTR tunes. I am at the point where I felt like in order to get more out of the car I was going to have to make a decision on where to go next. Do I build the engine? Do I sell it and buy something else? Or should I try an LS swap. I weighed all of the pros and cons and decided to try the LS swap. I am coming into this with zero experience swapping engines or with the LS platform, but I have been doing as much researching as possible. Cars are just a hobby for me and I'm by no means an expert. I have 4 vehicles and the GC is mostly used as something fun to drive to work in the summer. I participate in a few charity rallies each year as well. I am working on this swap over the winter and hoping to have it ready for this coming spring 2020. I'm not really a social media guy, but I do upload to Instagram when I make progress, feel free to check that as well: OnePunch4Brunch (@onepunch4brunch) • Instagram photos and videos

Car: 2013 Genesis Coupe 2.0T R-Spec
Current Performance Mods:
  • BTR Stage 3 GTX3076 @ 24psi
  • MXP exhaust manifold
  • 3" Custom turbo back
  • Synapse BOV
  • Injen Intake
  • BK1 Intake Manifold
  • 4.18 final drive w/ LSD
  • Snow Performance Stage 2 meth kit
  • Slotted and dimpled rotors
  • Prosport EVO (Boost, Wideband, Oil temp) gauges
LS Swap Build:

• Engine:
    • 6.0 LY6 Gen IV (from a 2008 Silverado 2500HD), rebuilt with:
      • Summit Pro LS forged pistons
      • Clevite main bearings
      • Clevite rod bearings
      • ARP rod bolts
      • LS7 lifters and trays
      • LS9 headgaskets
      • PAC-1218 valve springs
      • BTR valve stem seals
      • Melling high volume oil pump
      • ARP head bolts
      • LSA harmonic balancer
      • CTS-V water pump
      • C5 FEAD