Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I should be purchasing my first Gen. Coupe (2011 2.0 R-Spec Black MT) by the end of the month. Any advice before I do this? I have been driving the Nissan Altima coupe for the past 3 years (2.0S Manual). Any comments welcome. Thanks!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Mod it and sell it for a profit or mod it and keep it if I really like it. I don't have any experience doing this though... so this is all new

·
Registered
434 Posts
I dont think its often that you can mod and sell for a profit.

take me for example. i have a 3.8 track, with pretty common mods, and im taking a big loss trying to sell it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yeh you're right I suppose I sorta meant to say that I would trade it in 2 or 3 years down the line. Cars are money pits not a whole lot we can do abt it (like u said pretty much)

·
Retired Staff
2,303 Posts
If its a brand new car, whats to inspect. lol
Thats why these cars come with a warranty.

·
Registered
1,934 Posts
You can only inspect so much. If there are any problems, chances are you'd have to be driving for a few days before you found out.

What part of Fl you from?

·
Registered
34 Posts
You can only inspect so much. If there are any problems, chances are you'd have to be driving for a few days before you found out.
That is true, in my case (which is a long story) there were things that I could have easily noticed during the delievery but since I did not inspect the car, I found them at home, which cost me trips to the dealership :( and I live in Sarasota,fl

·
Registered
539 Posts
Make sure you know what the standard features are on the car and double check to make sure you're not being charged for it as a dealer add-on. My Hyundai dealer is notorious for this, not to forget the $9,995 for wheel moldings and door edge guards :ugh:

·
DJAC Vice President
1,472 Posts