Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is a complicated topic for me because I have no experience with air lift suspension systems nor have I ever ridden in a car that had a system installed, therefore I am calling out to everyone that has experience in this field or experience running these systems, please help chime in. I have decided to make my car a show car, however, she is my DD. I want to run a air lift system, but like I said have no idea what to expect with what I should look for when purchasing a system, how I know it's a reliable brand and the do's and dont's. My car is a 2013 Premium with no mods done to the suspension or the wheels.

I would like to know if there are any threads open that discuss air lift kits, I just didn't see any.

·
Registered
237 Posts
Air Lift performance is probably the most reputable brand offering air suspension for our cars at the moment, and their pricing is fair but not cheap. I have no personal experience with them but i know people who are running it and love it. I have yet to hear ANY bad things about their kits actually.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Air Lift performance is probably the most reputable brand offering air suspension for our cars at the moment, and their pricing is fair but not cheap. I have no personal experience with them but i know people who are running it and love it. I have yet to hear ANY bad things about their kits actually.
I too was told this is a good set up to run. I just need more information on this kit as far as how much maintenance it needs, how well it holds together, if this is a good set up for a show car, and how hard/rough was the installation, the cost, and how well it holds up as a DD setup as well. Of course those are pretty vague questions, but I hope to open some line of conversation with more people on it!

·
Vendor
1,018 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·