4,589 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
I have it, it is great!

·
Mature Speeder
717 Posts
I would personally stay stock or get a K&N filter until they come out with a tue CAI that incorpoates the sound pipe.

I've been modding for many many years and when your stock system is aleady descent, ours is, there's no point in going SRI unless of course your primary reason is esthetics.

An SRI does look good under the hood.

·
Registered
174 Posts
I would personally stay stock or get a K&N filter until they come out with a tue CAI that incorpoates the sound pipe.

I've been modding for many many years and when your stock system is aleady descent, ours is, there's no point in going SRI unless of course your primary reason is esthetics.

An SRI does look good under the hood.
I agree the stock air box with a K&N filter is the cheapest way to go and very efficient. Just adding the K&N filter I have seen my mileage increase 2mpg on daily driving and it seems to breath better at pedal down.

·
Mature Speeder
717 Posts
I'll add to that and say that with the filter and my CPE I'm getting between 27-28mpg on the highway. Before I was getting about 26mpg. This is running between 70-80 mph.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Injen SRI is really nice. I actually prefer not having the sound resonator as the car sounds much more aggressive now when you get on it but quiet when not.

·
Registered
54 Posts
I just bought Injen SRI yesterday and getting installed tomorrow. So ill review mine tomorrow ^^

·
Genesis Coupe Sales
1,730 Posts
I am waiting on R2C.................................................and waiting.....................................................................and.....................................................waiting. ;)

·
Registered
54 Posts
Got the Injen SRI installed the other day. Love it. Waited too long for R2C

·
Canadian
392 Posts