Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Former Rotard
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright...

I have been chomping at the bit to get this build thread started but my parts all came in at the VERY last possible minute and I have been wrenching like a crackhead trying to get everything put on the car.

Parts List

Comp 6267 (T3) Triple Ball Bearing Turbo
PowerLab Top Mount Twin Scroll Manifold
PowerLab Downpipe
PowerLab Dump Tubes
2 x Tial MV-S Wastegates
ISR Mid Section
Agency Power Catback

Everything else is stock... stock fuel, intercooler, head... etc. For now

BTR is having a tuning event tomorrow (March 18) and I have overnighted every part mention above.

I ordered the manifold 7 weeks ago, ordered the turbo 5 weeks ago and they BARELY got done in time; hence, the reason I had to have everything overnighted.

Be kind, lol, this is my first build of any kind really. My first time posting in a build thread. I am at work making this write up so I will be posting throughout the day so no one is left cliffhanging. All pics are on my phone, so I will upload pics from that!

·
Former Rotard
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
After all my parts came in (what I thought was going to be everything I needed), I quickly began dry fitting everything. Starting with the manifold... FML. First snag I hit was the hard coolant lines just below the exhaust manifold. The new manifold hit the coolant line running to the heater core, not allowing me to properly bolt the manifold to the head. I thought about prying them back, but I would have needed to pry them about an inch toward the block. For fear of them breaking at the water pump, I cut the lines with a cutting wheel and fixed two rubber hoses with very tight clamps and double wrapped the hoses with heat tape. I then took my factory heat shield (covering the factory exhaust manifold) and strategically wrapped it around the hoses as well.

·
Former Rotard
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·