Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm currently in the market for a CF BK2 hood right now and came across this. I tried looking for reviews on this hood but can't really find anything on it. It certainly looks good and the price is well under the other competitors (eBay bucks and promotions). Can anyone with this hood share their overall experience (fitment/quality) with it?

·
Premium Member
16,133 Posts
Hey guys, I'm currently in the market for a CF BK2 hood right now and came across this. I tried looking for reviews on this hood but can't really find anything on it. It certainly looks good and the price is well under the other competitors (eBay bucks and promotions). Can anyone with this hood share their overall experience (fitment/quality) with it?
I have no experience, but just to let you know, no one that I know makes full carbonfiber hood/trunks for the genesis coupe of any year.
They are fiberglass with layer of carbonfiber.

·
IG: jasonlikedthis
822 Posts
Don't get Carbon Creations. Fitment is horrible. I bought a CF trunk from them and it looks like my trunk is open from how bad the fitment is.

·
shorttrack
1,701 Posts
I have both VIS trunk and hood,no problems.I would suggest using hood pins along with your OEM hood latch assy.

·
Premium Member
16,133 Posts
To add, remove the stock hood strut, and use something else to prop the hood open when needed

·
shorttrack
1,701 Posts
To add, remove the stock hood strut, and use something else to prop the hood open when needed
Yes,100%.The stock OEM strut will screw up your carbon fiber hood .I use a mono telescoping prop rod.

·
shorttrack
1,701 Posts
Where can I get these hood pins? Or is it something that will come with the aftermarket hood?
Got mine from Summit Racing .They have a large selection and price range .

·
Premium Member
16,133 Posts