Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,706 Posts
That's very cool I think someone's posted that or something similar before. I'm no expert on forced induction but there are several members on here who have done it but with turbocharger kits. From what I've read the connecting rods are a weak link and really need to be upgraded to maintain reliability when going forced induction. Also you want to lower compression a bit when going forced induction. Still looks way cool and it would be tempting to just "bolt it on" but I wouldn't want to scatter my 3.8 all over the roadway. Also check out member "shortrack" he's not active on here any more but was a wealth of information on drag racing using nitrous oxide. Probably a much more cost effective way to get similar results.

·
Premium Member
15' 380GT BK2 M/T ;P
92 Posts
Big ups @ what lvdukerider said and about shorttrack, mans a goldmine even if he is a bit persnickety at times lol
But yeaaah I really like this kit and everything but there’s just a lot more information and tuning experience with turbo kits especially since Remannt Performance released their kit. Plus with a turbo there’s headroom for extra power with just cranking the PSI.
But damn do I want that supercharger wine on a genny. Would be sounding mean asl

·
Registered
170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
@lvdukerider @meekmillan
Thanks both for your insightful posts.
I think D´TOZ made a good reply on supercharger vs Turbo in their installation video:

"Whats the pros and cons of going for a supercharger vs a turbo in the 3.8?"