Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
IMA G BOY!
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since there cheaper than the 550 can i use them i heard they flow the same as the 550?

Im looking to run them with turbo xs TBE and BR 93 tune.

·
3.5L TT but wrong body
12,003 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,901 Posts
EVO X injectors flow more than the DW 550cc(if the DW's flow exactly 550cc)
the EVO X injectors will flow about 680cc/min in our cars

·
Registered
915 Posts
I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure you cant use the BR tune with evo injectors. (unless they have a tune specifically for evo injectors)

·
3.5L TT but wrong body
12,003 Posts
The DW 550's injectors are roughly 640cc in our cars. They're 550cc @ 43.5 psi.

·
Out Pissing Off cops!
4,572 Posts
EVO X injectors flow more than the DW 550cc(if the DW's flow exactly 550cc)
the EVO X injectors will flow about 680cc/min in our cars
^^Hey Bill didn't you go through with the injector testing for the common sizes and brand for the GC?

The DW550's, like CH noted, are rated 550cc @ 43.5 PSI...

·
Premium Member
1,901 Posts
Id like to know the answer to that
You could but as i have stated before, but the best thing to do would be send
your EVO X injectors to [email protected] and have him throw them in their car and tune
specifically for them, it would cost you a bit more but you would be best off that
way.

You would run pretty rich if you did the BR custom tune for the DW550's

·
Knows some stuff...
6,852 Posts
I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure you cant use the BR tune with evo injectors. (unless they have a tune specifically for evo injectors)
IDK about BR but arvin at PA has a evo injectors tune. It is a canned tune for a gt2871 though.

·
Registered
835 Posts
IDK about BR but arvin at PA has a evo injectors tune. It is a canned tune for a gt2871 though.

What I sent to Arvin

Hey Arvin sorry to bother you, know you are probably busy but I got quick questions.