Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sooo I've had my Evo for nearly a couple years and they really hold their value well so I'm looking to trade in. I'm paying about 700/mo and realized that as amazing as my car is, I just don't need to keep spending that sort of money every month PLUS high insurance to drive around. The 2.0t r-spec is basically the only car I'm interested other than the V6 camaro. The camaro handles for crap but at least has some power to negate the annoyances of body roll. I prefer handling to speed and love the looks of the GC. I've driven both the GC and the camaro a couple times and I'm leaning towards the GC.

What I'm curious about is what are going to be my biggest adjustments from the evo to the GC. I currently have the SSS package on my car so the sound system is nice and I have a lifetime subscription to Sirius which I can roll over to any player. After a few months, what are some things that bother you. I've lurked on here for awhile reading lots of different posts and would like some direct feedback on most of the negatives that I can prepare for.

·
Premium Member
914 Posts
Well first, it's slow until modified. You know how slow it is from test driving it. Other than that, I don't have too many things I don't like about it after 15 months of owning it.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Well first, it's slow until modified. You know how slow it is from test driving it. Other than that, I don't have too many things I don't like about it after 15 months of owning it.
+1.

·
Registered
551 Posts
just trade me! I am missing my evo. I do love my GC though but they are 2 different worlds and are very hard to compare.

·
Registered
328 Posts
the biggest change you'll get? from AWD to RWD... slower is definite.. but... like they all said.. a little mod goes a FAR way...

·
KDM as F*CK
1,400 Posts