Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey yall, hopefully this isint a dumb question but I am brand new to this car (only owned Mustangs before now) so I need some help haha.
I have a 2010 2.0. I am not sure as to what package. Have cloth seats. Both seats are not powered. I do have radio controls on the wheel. My main question about the interior. I have the stock head unit and would like to have my own music to listen to. The problem is, the aux port I do believe is shot. It plays but sounds horrendous. The USB port says failed to read (phone is a galaxy S7) My phone is connected via Bluetooth, however I can't get bluetooth to stream music. It is fine with calls though. I haven't been able to come a definite answer to if this year has the ability to stream media via blue tooth. Pic of stock head unit is attached.
ANY ideas on how I could get my music to play from phone. I use SPOTIFY. Or how to get phone to play music through Bluetooth?
Thanks ! Really don't want to spend money on a new head unit...

Attachments

·
Registered
77 Posts
Can't help with the Aux or BT stream, but the USB port works best with a "automotive" grade thumb drive. The cheap ones tend to get scrambled (or completely destroyed) by the noisy voltage levels in a car.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Had the same issue. Took the console apart and made sure the plugs were tight and it fixed it. I use a small Bluetooth adapter through the aux to stream music. Built in Bluetooth is for calls only and the usb is next to useless unless u use an old iPod or thumb drive. Once I decide what I want to do with the display screen I’m just going to get a head unit that has CarPlay and the steering wheel control retention module.

·
Registered
27 Posts
2010 Coupe Stereo cannot stream music via Bluetooth. Bluetooth is only for telephone function.
I recommend this [ame]https://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B009OBCAW2?ref_=dp_olp_0&condition=all&pldnSite=1[/ame]