Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Designerd
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all! The name's Drew. I'm a 21yr old graphic designer and as the thread says, I just bought a 2013 2.0T and couldn't be happier! I'm really looking forward to getting into the community and learning about the car. One of the biggest draws for me was the aftermarket support so you can be sure I'll be changing it quite a bit (though being on a college budget and making car payments will make any mods slow in coming). I've been lurking for a day or two trying to soak up some knowledge and have decided to stay a while haha

Planned mods:

+ HSD coilovers

+ TSW Nurburgring matte gunmetal wheels [19x8.5 front and 19x10.5 rear] I know nothing about offset so I'm going to have to take a look at the fitment threads on here.

+ Advan OEM CF Trunk

+ GCTuner CF rear diffuser

+ ARK DTS Exhaust

·
Designerd
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So far the only other 2013 I've seen around here is a white pearl! (of course I mostly keep to the historic district) I'll keep my eyes peeled for you haha

·
Registered
31 Posts
Ha! I think I've seen that one too. I just noticed it like a few weeks ago. I live on southside but I work downtown at one of the sushi bars. My car is usually hidden in a parking garage XD

·
Timbit Biter
1,775 Posts
Congrats and welcome!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hey! Congrads! Just bought a 2.0t myself and awesome italian 20" Wrapped in 275/30R and 245/30F [they don't rub :) ] and i have Question! Im switching to syntech oil and im wondering if i should make a flush and if so after how many km?
Thanks!

·
Designerd
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
The satin pearl is an incredible color and definitely went in the "pro" column when I was making my purchase decision! :D

Ha! I think I've seen that one too. I just noticed it like a few weeks ago. I live on southside but I work downtown at one of the sushi bars. My car is usually hidden in a parking garage XD