Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
3.8 R-Spec - White
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hit a curb going about 25 and messed up my allignment... after 3 days my left headlight stopped working.... the blinkers/highbeams work fine just the low beam doesn't work...

I have 8k xenons from DD and i took out the bulb and put the stock bulb in and it still doesn't work.... I don't know what to do... any suggestions?

I'm a newbie to this so if you know any other form of trouble shooting let me know!

thanks!

PS: when it was working my left headlight was always brighter than my right... noticeably brighter.... i didn't know if this was from the instillation or what because equally careful with each side

·
Its a Hyundai
275 Posts
Id take the bulb that isnt working and move it over to the right side to see if it works with that ballast if it does then its the ballast if it dosnt then its the bulb. Also if one side was always brighter then the other good mean you had a bad connection to begin with. do you have a relay to the battery for your hids or are they plugged right into the headlight?

I hit a curb going about 25 and messed up my allignment... after 3 days my left headlight stopped working.... the blinkers/highbeams work fine just the low beam doesn't work...

I have 8k xenons from DD and i took out the bulb and put the stock bulb in and it still doesn't work.... I don't know what to do... any suggestions?

I'm a newbie to this so if you know any other form of trouble shooting let me know!

thanks!

PS: when it was working my left headlight was always brighter than my right... noticeably brighter.... i didn't know if this was from the instillation or what because equally careful with each side

·
3.8 R-Spec - White
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
doh, good idea! lol i'll try that today... but i plugged in my stock bulb and it didnt work... i dont think it's the bulb.