Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey everyone, possibly a new Genny coupe owner here. I'm going to be looking at a 2010 2.0T 5A/T Premium in the next couple of days. I'm already approved for financing, now its just a matter of taking a good look at and test driving it. I'm definitely interested in it, for many different reasons, and it's an affordable and sporty car with turbo and a nice style to it. It's going to be my DD as I am trading in my 2004 V8 chevy silverado pickup, so I'm not trying to turn this thing into a track car or a GTR or anything crazy. So I've been reading the forums for about three or four days now, trying to learn everything I can about the car. Now, I'm not a mechanic, I've never worked on cars besides changing a tire and the oil here and there, so a lot of terminology is sort of hard for me to understand, so I go and search that and then search about something else that the previous thing was related to so it's kind of hard but I've been doing it. I think I do have a list of a few mods I think that would be beneficial as far as power, and more importantly fuel efficiency. Like an SRI and new air filter, (been seeing a lot of happy K&N users), using premium, (91-93), fuel instead of regular, Phenolic spacers for the intake, and maybe even a reflash tune at some point. I have no idea if it is already modded or not, I'll find out soon enough, but just wanted to make an introductory post, and if anyone has any opinions or other suggestions, feel free of course to educate me! Thanks guys :smile:.

·
Registered
1,397 Posts