Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
2014 8AT 2.0T Premium
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My partner and I recently picked up a 2014 8AT 2.0t and we've been plotting out a build sheet.
I'm familiar with working on motorcycles but they're much less complex especially given the turbo which I'm brand new to playing around with.

My main concern are the small things we might not be aware of that you'd need to ensure a healthy engine for the lifetime of the car. I could list the exact parts we plan on using if you're at all curious but I'll save the details for now. We plan on doing a full tbe (02 housing all the way back, high flow cat with our DP), ported bk1 intake manifold, TCU tune, k&n drop in filter, and a stuffed turbo & custom tune.

We're not interested in building the engine at the moment, thankfully we just had a brand new replacement under warranty so we get a nice fresh start for the mods. So what should we do to make sure everything stays as fresh as possible? Any small bit of knowledge goes a long way.

If there's anything you guys would like to share to make sure we don't screw up our genny it would be absolutely appreciated!

· Registered
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Track 6MT
75 Posts
My partner and I recently picked up a 2014 8AT 2.0t and we've been plotting out a build sheet.
I'm familiar with working on motorcycles but they're much less complex especially given the turbo which I'm brand new to playing around with.

My main concern are the small things we might not be aware of that you'd need to ensure a healthy engine for the lifetime of the car. I could list the exact parts we plan on using if you're at all curious but I'll save the details for now. We plan on doing a full tbe (02 housing all the way back, high flow cat with our DP), TCU tune, drop in filter, and a stuffed turbo & custom tune.