Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
SFR send me this single outlet exhaust for 3.8 A/T this morning couple hours later the installation is all done, this is My first time installing any type of exhaust system.
I took few photos while doing the install , the quality of exhaust is good, the fitting is spot on , no need to align , used factory hangers , easy bolt on. and about 20LBs lighter.:bowdown:

I noticed this system is very smooth and has nice mean low sound which is pretty much I was looking for without spending close to $1K or adding more weight + lower hanging exhaust system I seen on dual exhaust systems.

The video was taken today , pretty windy.

photos

023 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
020 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
019 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
018 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
017 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
016 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
015 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
014 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
012 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
008 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
004 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/5446086839/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/5446106115/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/5446106771/in/photostream/

·
3.5L TT but wrong body
12,003 Posts
Sounds good man!

·
Registered
8,244 Posts
Thanks for the pictures and videos.
When you get a chance please post some WOT video as well as what the whole look car looks like from the rear in different angles please.
This is also going to be our new set up for 2011 on our demo car but in 3.5" for our new turbo set up.. I love single exhaust!

You will be really suprised what it looks inside of the Y pipe.
It's a new technology that we now use to give the best flow and like I said before you will gain more power than dual.
Glad you are happy with it..
Thank you!

·
Registered
1,408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·