Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have a little bit of extra cash and was thinking of trying to
Squeeze a little more power out of my 2011 2.0t my concerns are don't have a great deal of money to spend so I want the most for te money. Also I want it easily returnable to stock form in case there is a need to return to the dealership for warranty work. Also I am only getting 22mpg average with a lot of 70mph interstate driving (cruse set at 70) and some city. I am running 93 octane and have 2100 miles on the car. I'm not looking to rice it out or anything would just like a little more performance. I am just learning when it comes to owning a turbo car. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
5,262 Posts
Cai, br tune

/thread

·
Banned
2,327 Posts
Do what flylow said. My only performance mods are a Cp-e intake, and BR/PA tune. I am now satisfied with the cars power, and I'm coming from a bolt-on '03 Cobra with nitrous. I'm focusing more on appearance now - never crossed my mind on any previous cars.

With a tune the car won't feel so depressing.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Where do I get a tune and what will this do to mpg. As well can I resort to the stock ecu setting and not lose my warranty? I am near lexington Ky. Thanks
What will all this cost?

·
Registered
5,262 Posts
Pm tim from beyond redline, he will put you on the right track and give you better info about it thab any of us can. Just go for their stage 1, nice sounding axle back, aem intake and a tune. Tune it back to stock if you go to the dealer and leave the inake and muffler on because these will NOT void your warranty

·
Registered
128 Posts