Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to modding and all this fun stuff, I'm getting a stage 1 tune by xclusive tuning and the guy recommended me get colder plugs? I ain't got a clue what he's talking about, obviously know it spark plugs but don't have any clue on where to start, anyone have a recommendation on the right plugs I should get.. Any help is appreciated!!

Thank you!!
Matt

·
Registered
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium 6MT - Silverstone
543 Posts
I'm new to modding and all this fun stuff, I'm getting a stage 1 tune by xclusive tuning and the guy recommended me get colder plugs? I ain't got a clue what he's talking about, obviously know it spark plugs but don't have any clue on where to start, anyone have a recommendation on the right plugs I should get.. Any help is appreciated!!

Thank you!!
Matt
He is talking about NGK 2309 spark plugs. They are "step colder" plugs. Gap them to 0.028.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
He is talking about NGK 2309 spark plugs. They are "step colder" plugs. Gap them to 0.028.
My part source here says they don't have the actual NGK "2309" but they have a = to one's that are LFR, radium I believe he said, they would be good to?

·
Registered
543 Posts
My part source here says they don't have the actual NGK "2309" but they have a = to one's that are LFR, radium I believe he said, they would be good to?
LFR7AIX
is the actual part number

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
The guy recommending it should have explained why you need these. He also should have given you leads where to buy them, if not have them available. This puts in question in my mind the guy himself and or the tuning company you speak of.

Heat range 8 will protect you, bad gas, low octane, keep you from failures.

Any of these will work:

HKS M40XL OK