Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 738 Posts

·
The whistles go WOO! WOO!
829 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

After seeing the bluetooth debug screen thread that I posted pics in earlier, I decided to do some poking around to see what else I could find.

After a day or two of playing around, I've managed to get the stock nav to execute arbitrary code.

Here's a little hello:

and a vid to prove that isnt photoshopped or something:

If anyone here is experienced in windows ce development, I'd be happy to hear from you. Drop me a PM and we'll see what happens.

·
Premium Member
15,249 Posts
I knew it. I suggested it a while ago, when someone else was saying that theirs was throwing out win error messages.

·
Registered
478 Posts
Awesome progress! I'm a SW Dev, but don't normally work with (and generally hate) WinCE. At least it's an OS we can work within, though!

I'd love to see the backup camera idea work now that we can access this device more in-depth! I'd like if we could get Gauge information from the car (OBDII port, for example) up on there, and I wish I could get TomTom (currently I use it for my iPhone) on the stock Nav too!

Anyway, awesome work. Care to post the process you followed to do this?

·
829 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'd love to see the backup camera idea work now that we can access this device more in-depth! I'd like if we could get Gauge information from the car (OBDII port, for example) up on there, and I wish I could get TomTom (currently I use it for my iPhone) on the stock Nav too!
Similar to my wishes. I think we must have canbus access since the stock navi debug screen knows current vehicle ground speed and gear. It also seems to get tach information.

Anyway, awesome work. Care to post the process you followed to do this?