Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just wondering if it was hard to install some subs into a 2.0t premium with the stock infinity speakers. I was just some more bass but im a noob with car audio so i have no idea how to do anything :(. but im a broke college student so.. i want to just try to save money and do it on my own. Any help? please!!

·
AMB~1YR
3,073 Posts
what do i do about the sub thats already in there?
Add it to this pile of trash and leave the whole where it was open for the bass from new subs to go through.

Any after market sub will sound better. If you are on a budget just get a small monoblock amp running off a high to low level converter (don't use the amp that the car comes with for new subs) and one or two subs. Just buy a prefab box to put them in. The trunk in these cars is rather small so I would recommend two 10's ported or sealed. Sealed will be a smaller box if you are worried about room. Aim them forward with rear seat down or back if you keep the rear seat up.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
could i use the wires from the stock sub to wire up the amp or something? I really am an audio noob so im sorry for the lack of understanding. could i just buy of those amp/sub combos from audiosavings.com?

·
AMB~1YR
3,073 Posts
could i use the wires from the stock sub to wire up the amp or something? I really am an audio noob so im sorry for the lack of understanding. could i just buy of those amp/sub combos from audiosavings.com?