Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, with 160 to spend on a gift card and like 300 coming in on a paycheck thats unaccounted for im trying to add a sub to my gc... some that I looked into are below

Amazon.com: Pioneer TS-SWX251 10" Flat Subwoofer with Enclosure 800 Watts: Electronics

Amazon.com: Pioneer TS-SW3001S2 12-Inch Shallow Subwoofer with 1500 Watts Max Power: Electronics

Amazon.com: Pioneer TSSW251 Shallow Mount 10 Inch 800 Watts Subwoofer: Electronics

Amazon.com: Pioneer TS-SW301 12-Inch 1000W Maximum 250W Nominal Shallow-Mount Subwoofer: Electronics

I have literally 0 knowledge on the subject so any and all (intelligent) response will be appreciated...Im not set on pioneer (like I said i have no knowledge) so if there is another good, but not $$$ brand I'd be willing to listen.

Im trying to avoid the whole "well I have this so get this" type argument unless you really know what you're talking about... also, I know that the type of music plays in so my most listened to genres would be hip-hop, electronic (techno, dubstep, drum and bass), and rap occasionally..

I look forward to what you guys have to offer.

Thanks

·
Banned
1,705 Posts

·
AMB~1YR
3,073 Posts
Well first of all I don't want to tell you what to get but I will tell you what not to get. Don't get a shallow mount sub. You have loads of space in the trunk. Pioneer is not the greatest either. I would go Alpine Type R for the price. One 12 or two 10's. More than likely two 10's for that range of music.

·
USMC
425 Posts