1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
580 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Currently im running
Front 19x9.5 w/ 225/40r19
Rear 19x10.5 w/ 245/40r19

How hard do u guys drive your cars? Meaning do u guys take turns at like 60 plus mph and so on
Thnx for the input.

Also did u guys have a problem with the beads sitting. My tires have a small leak coming from in between the bead and rim. Already put bead sealant on and to no avail. Any help with that issue. This is my first time running stretched tires

·
Out Pissing Off cops!
4,572 Posts
Currently im running
Front 19x9.5 w/ 225/40r19
Rear 19x10.5 w/ 245/40r19

How hard do u guys drive your cars? Meaning do u guys take turns at like 60 plus mph and so on
Thnx for the input.
Did you take the same turn @ 60MPH before the stretch? IF so then you should be able to do it after...

The contact patch doesn't change from stretch, sidewall will get a bit stiffer though.

·
Registered
558 Posts
i also have some questions about stretched tires can i still drive aggressive i like to show off the power of my car sometimes and spin the tires is that ok to do with stretched tires ?

·
Premium Member
76,154 Posts
What tires are u running? Some tires are better for stretching. Yokohama s drives are some of the best. Yes I have driven the car hard with no issues. See sig for stats.

·
Registered
558 Posts
im getting the VarrsToen 3.3.2 19 9.5 front 10.5 rear and i have not decided get the +22s or the 12s if i get th 22s ima run 245/35f and 275/35r and if i get the 12s it will be 225/40f and 245/40 rear in s drives

·
Registered
580 Posts
those are the current wheels that i have in the +12 offset running 225/40r19s front and 245/40r19s rear. im having issues with the front tires leaking air where the tire seats to the wheel lol.

kamkaze right now im running the oem tires. the potenzas

·
I'm a wheel whore
106 Posts