Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Cranky old bastard
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know how to view the PID definitions in the Hyundai EX plugin for Torque, or how to get that list as a CSV or text file? I've purchased the plugin, and would like to use some of the PIDs in another app, as Torque is giving me grief with ridiculously slow logging.

The only thing I can access is the plugin's apk file, but I don't have a way to decompile/view it. I can't find any file that Torque would read from, so I assume it's being installed at some binary level into Torque. (I'm a programmer but clueless when it comes to Android)

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
It looks like those exta PID s are locked for edditing, so can't access their formula.

I did not think that there were any useful extra PID s from that add on.

The more gauges you run, the slower re fresh rate will be. Also cheep Chinese OB2 adapters can read less sensors per second.

Make sure you have `faster communication ` turned on.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

·
Cranky old bastard
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
This is getting really frustrating. The OBDLink app will log 8 items every .25s, but I can't use the dash display and log at the same time; only the graph view which is limited to 4 displayed items (and, it's a useless graph view). Also, documentation is basically non-existent and there are no ready-made Hyundai specific PIDs.

Torque is more robust in almost every way, but the logging rate is just stupid slow no matter what I try. GRRRRRRRR!

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
Reactions: v8vroom

·
Registered
2,032 Posts
LoL, is it built into the the Torque APK?

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Might be now days

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

·
I'd rather do it myself
19,445 Posts