Hyundai Genesis Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to genesis forum, just got my coupe a month ago! Can somebody please tell me what’s the best set up for bolt on turbo?? I don’t want to change injector, so small turbo will be fine.(like to have little more kick but still want to have the durability)
I know must have many ppl asked this kind of question already, or show me where other old forum talked about it! Thank you!

·
Boostin Irresponsibly
839 Posts
dont think thats gonna happen...injectors is a very simple swap if youre changing turbos...

·
Registered
146 Posts
im confused, im assuming that you have the v6 then? and like bmahon said injectors are simple......if your not willing to swap injectors, turbos not your best bet???

·
Registered
736 Posts
If you're looking at a new turbo, you're going to need a lot more then just injectors. If you want something simple where you don't need to change a lot just do a reflash, exhaust and intake. Most likely that will be all you're looking for.

·
Registered
5,210 Posts
The stock injectors are maxed out before the stock turbo - period.
If you are going to be putting a larger turbo in this car, you NEED new injectors.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i do have the 2.0t, i see what you mean! so changing the injectors doesn't mean you have to change the fuel pump with it right! you know about the fuel consumption is going to be like after??

im confused, im assuming that you have the v6 then? and like bmahon said injectors are simple......if your not willing to swap injectors, turbos not your best bet???

·
Registered
915 Posts
If you're looking at a new turbo, you're going to need a lot more then just injectors. If you want something simple where you don't need to change a lot just do a reflash, exhaust and intake. Most likely that will be all you're looking for.