LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 4 Weeks Ago Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Need help changing current setup

Hey guys,

I've searched all over the site and Fitment Industries for some answers but am getting conflicting answers that are all over the place. My current setup is:
225/40 19 19x8.5 +35 with a 3/4 inch spacer
245/40 19 19x9.5 +45 with a 31/32 inch spacer

The previous owner had this setup and I've been running it for the past 5 years. I would like to get rid of the spacers but keep the relatively same offset. So roughly +16 in the front and +21 in the rear. There is not a lot of options for an 8.5 wheel with a low offset.

I see many people with 9.5 front and 10.5 rear with 245 and 275 wide tires. 275 seems too wide for me with only a 240hp car. Plus, I like having the backend kickout easily. I enjoy canyons and mountain roads so handling is very important to me rather than looks. I've looked in to square setups but can't really find a comparison of the handling vs a staggered setup (more/less understeer/oversteer, turn in etc).

I just want to see if anyone could provide some insight. Thanks!

2010 Genesis 2.0T R-Spec
BR Canned Tune w/1:1 throttle || AEM Intake
HKS BOV SSQV4 Cold Side || BR off-road down pipe
Isis Single Exit catback || Port and Polished Exhaust Manifold
Port and Polished Turbine outlet housing || Torque Solutions STS
Megan Transmission Mount || Corksport adjustable weighted shift knob
Megan coilovers || Enthuspec Subframe Washers
CC Stage 2 Clutch/Flywheel || AGP Catch can
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 4 Weeks Ago

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)

So you want to drive mountains and canyons and you like to have your back and kick out? The majority of people with a brain would like to improce the handling and have their tires stick when driving. Please, do us all a favor to protect other drivers and keep insurance costs lower....stop driving.